Diss and District Cycling Club Open 25-mile time trial

Sunday 21st April 2024 at 8.00am HQ: Bressingham Village Hall

(High Road, Bressingham, IP22 2AT, will be open from 7.00am, first rider off 8.01am)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials

Event organiser: Rob Hobbs, 86 Louie's Lane, Roydon, Diss, IP22 4QN 07812 040098, e-mail hobbsrj@yahoo.co.uk

Time keeper: Mick Madgett

Course: B25/17 (Bressingham – Thetford)

Start: on the A1066 by entrance just after double electric pole, east of Halfords Lane, Bressingham. Proceed to Thetford where turn around roundabout, and retrace to finish approximately 150 yards east of start.

Course records:

	Timothy Torrie (trainSharp)	50:14 (2023)
Lady:	Laura Davies (Jadan Vive Le Velo)	57.44 (2023)
2-up:	Dave Clark / Ross Fawcett (Orwell Velo)	54:41 (2021)

Parking: is available in the Bressingham Village Hall car park. No cars, other than Event Officials, are to be parked at the start or finish. Please be mindful the car park is located next to residential properties.

Prizes:

Fastest Women Riders		Fastest Open Riders		Fastest Road Bikes		
TT Bikes		TT Bikes				
1 st	£30	1 st	£30	1 st	£30	
2 nd	£20	2 nd	£20	2 nd	£20	
3 rd	£10	3 rd	£10	3 rd	£10	

^{1&}lt;sup>st</sup> Team overall (£15 each)

2-up Event: 1st overall £30 each 2nd overall £20 each

In addition to the above, there will be a separate prize of £15 (each rider) for any new course record set at the end of the event.

All competitors MUST wear a properly affixed helmet, which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078.

All competitors – please be aware of CTT Regulation 14(i):

No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to their machine a working white front & rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

NO FRONT AND REAR LIGHT - NO RIDE

U-turns:

U-turns will not be permitted on course or roads adjacent to Start and Finish areas while a race is in progress.

Note – Any breaking of this Regulation in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

Definition: A U-turn is defined as a 180-degree turn completed within the highway whilst astride the machine. (It is recommended that the rider(s) should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then, with machine, walk across the road).

Warming up:

No warming up along the course by competitors once the event has started.

Turbo trainers:

The use of turbo trainers is banned at all events in the East District with a.m. start times.

HQ Building and Signing-on / Signing-out

- Signing-on will be done in the lobby area, where there is access to toilet facilities.
- Please note that all competitors are required to PERSONALLY sign the sign out sheet when returning the number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.
- Numbers can be exchanged for a drink after the event.

Start area

- Please maintain a safe distance at the start area and note the start is a fiveminute ride from the HQ.
- Competitors must not leave any personal items with the time keeper. Any items left in the start area are done so at the owner's own risk.

During the event

 No support can be provided if a competitor suffers mechanical difficulties. It is strongly advised that competitors carry with them a spare inner-tube/tubular, pump and tyre levers if required.

Results

• These will be available at the HQ after the event. We will also be using ResultSheet for the first time.

2-up Event

No	Name	Club	Machine	Cat	Start at
1	David Young	West Suffolk Wheelers	TT	S	8:01
1	Richard Farrow	West Suffolk Wheelers	TT	V	8:01
3	Simon Butteriss	Ely & District CC / B&T Motor Repairs	RB	V	8:03
3	Rory Havis	Ely & District CC / B&T Motor Repairs	RB	V	8:03
5	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team	TT	V	8:05
5	Chris Holmes	VC Norwich	TT	V	8:05

Solo Event

No	Name	Club	Machine	Cat	Start at
8	David Gill	Diss & District CC	TT	V	8:08
9	Stanley Worrell	VC Baracchi	RB	V	8:09
10	Mark Richards	D A P Cycling Club	TT	S	8:10
11	Mark Ash	Cake Gang	TT	V	8:11
12	James Wood	West Suffolk Wheelers	TT	V	8:12
13	Rory Florence	Diss & District CC	TT	V	8:13
14	Jason Corner	Iceni Velo	RB	V	8:14
15	Lee Shipp	Diss & District CC	TT	V	8:15
16	Lee Sturman	West Suffolk Wheelers	TT	V	8:16
17	Steven Little	Colchester Rovers CC	TT	V	8:17
18	Andy Kennedy	Ipswich BC	RB	V	8:18
19	Carla Shipp	Diss & District CC	TT	LV	8:19
20	David Halliday	Team Bottrill	TT	V	8:20
21	Becky Ridge	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	TT	LV	8:21
22	Dom Bell-Tye	Diss & District CC	TT	Е	8:22
23	Simon Fawcett	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	TT	V	8:23
24	James Oxbury	Norwich A B C	TT	V	8:24
25	David Ackerley	Stowmarket & District CC	TT	V	8:25
26	Dominic Lowden	Diss & District CC	TT	V	8:26
27	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury	TT	LV	8:27
28	Wayne Marks	Microsoft UK	TT	V	8:28
29	Edward Nottingham	Diss & District CC	RB	V	8:29
30	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	TT	V	8:30
31	Ian Short	CC Sudbury	TT	V	8:31
32	Kieran Bell-Tye	Diss & District CC	TT	S	8:32
33	Ann Shuttleworth	Cambridge CC	TT	LV	8:33
34	Amy Sole	Full Moo Cycling	TT	LV	8:34
35	Laura Davies	Jadan Vive Le Velo	TT	LS	8:35
36	lan Newby	Diss & District CC	TT	V	8:36
37	Joseph Shaw	Ipswich BC	TT	S	8:37
38	Patrick Ellis	Diss & District CC	TT	V	8:38
39	David Fenn	CC Sudbury	RB	V	8:39
40	Alex Dowsett	Nopinz	TT	S	8:40
41	Hannah O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	TT	LV	8:41
42	John Manlow	Ely & District CC / B&T Motor Repairs	RB	V	8:42
43	Peter Noble	Epsom CC	TT	V	8:43